Building with flowers

image

Peony Garden at the Arb

I spend a lot of time consuming media.
I spend a lot of time reading about all of the terrible things happening in the world. And feel terrible that there is so little I can do.
I spend a lot of time not being present. Waiting for the next moment.
Blink and you will miss it.
Time is funny.
The work day is long and the time with my friends is short.
I can spend hours working on art and music without needing anything else.
Juxtapose the things that you love with drudgery.
It’s hard to stay focused on what is meaningful.
Some moments are precious. Blink and you’ll miss.
Our lives can feel so long, when the work is meaningless.
But I’m building with flowers… to keep touch with the ephemeral. To keep in touch with what is true.

Leave a comment