Waiting for Flowers

omoroiflower

I have been looking through my spring photos from last year. The winter has been long this year, and it’s finally starting to feel like spring. I’m thinking of starting a small business selling some of my photographs as prints, and I really love taking pictures of flowers for some reason. flowerznanitag

I have realized that I am pretty terrible at blogging, because I don’t know what to say.  Should I talk about myself?  It’s not really my style.  I tend to keep to myself.  But why should I have a blog if I refuse to speak?

fauxpinkflower

So here goes:  The flowers exist for a brief moment and here I try to capture them eternally, before they die, before they disappear.  Beauty exists in ephemerality and as an artist of some sort, I feel as if it is my job to remember these brief moments.  To record them.  To preserve them.  And (sometimes reluctantly) to try to share them.  To show that I existed at some point and to show a glimpse of the world through my eyes, for anyone who is interested.

warmyflowers

Looking for more flowers

Waiting for more flowers

Waiting for more…

Leave a Reply

