A lesson in ephermerality – a corresponding rant

Image

I am angry.

Obviously, the universe is trying to tell me something.  It wasn’t bad enough that a large box of my photographs was chewed up by freaking rodents (don’t ask).

Now, someone has stolen my phone.

I had several hundred pictures on my phone, some were of the spring flowers, but most were of my catbabies.  (see above picture for cuteness)

HEY ASSHOLE WHO STOLE MY PHONE, I SURE HOPE YOU ARE ENJOYED THE CUTE VIDEOS AND PICTURES OF MY CATS BEFORE YOU WIPED THE CONTENTS OF MY PHONE

Not only that.

I had lots of song ideas on there, audio and video and memos.  Song lyric ideas I didn’t have written anywhere else.  I have a month’s worth of pictures that I’ll never get back.  Videos of hanging out with my friends and family.  It’s like my photographs and my journal were all stolen.  Honestly, I don’t really care about the phone… I just want my memories!  When I get my new phone I am going to make sure every fucking thing is backed up somewhere else…

As for now…I’ll make more memories and look deep into my subconscious to remember all of the important stuff on my phone.  And find good programs to use to back all of my shit up!  Google drive for starters.  Evernote.  Stuff like that.

Person who stole my phone, I hate you!  You are a loser. 馬鹿殺して欲しい!

I already filed a police report.  Hope you get caught! >_<

One thought on “A lesson in ephermerality – a corresponding rant

Leave a Reply

